Hello Everyone!

Please note we have recently gone through a huge update to our platform. If you signed up after December 20th, you are on the new platform. Many of our support docs still refer to the legacy version of the service, but we're working hard to update so all your questions will have answers. If anything comes up in the interim, just contact us at support!

Universal Feature: Autosave / Backup Messages

Autosave / Backup Messages

Web Baby Shower automatically saves your introduction / main page content in the background on the Home Page & Guest Book.

If you leave the Home Page Manager or the Guest Book manager without saving your changes, or if you lose your connection, you may see the following message the next time you visit your Web Baby Shower:

Please note: A backup copy of this post was saved automatically and it is different from the version below.

* To dismiss this message and keep the version below, please click the "Save Changes" button at the bottom of this page

* To view the backup and possibly restore it: View the backup

  • If you think that changes you made and want to restore are missing, then click the "View The Backup" link. You will be taken to a page that looks like this:

  • If there is more than one backup, you can use the "Previous" and "Next" buttons to review all of the backup versions of the page
  • When you find the one you wish to restore, click "Restore This Autosave"
  • If you do not find a version you wish to restore, click "Return To Editor" 
  • When you are done, please make sure you click "Save Changes" button to save the changes you restored and to dismiss the autosave backup messages

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us